The Children’s Workforce Development Council have released the new Children’s Services Induction Standards to be used in Children’s Social Care from September 2006. There are 7 standards covering:

  • Principles and values essential for working with children and young people.
  • Your Role as a Worker
  • Health and Safety
  • Communicating Effectively
  • The development of Children and Young People
  • Safeguarding Children
  • Develop yourself.

For a copy of the document visit